Comfort food

Today was less than awesome. I couldn’t find my keys, didn’t make it to the gym, temporarily lost my ID card, forgot to return the old cable box and nearly froze to death walking in the gusty wind from our car to the coliseum for tonight’s game. Oh, and then we lost.

Oh well, at least we had a nice, comforting dinner beforehand. I requested in advance that Matt make grilled cheese and tomato sandwiches tonight (it’s almost like I knew I’d be having a bad day) with the pepper jack we picked up in Alma on Saturday. I paired them with some Pacific Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup, which I’ll definitely be buying again. It was really creamy and the pepper adds a nice zing. Perfect for grilled cheese night. Here it is with a tiny salad (sorry, flash was weird again):

img_0675.jpg

I even have a leftover grilled cheese and tomato on english muffin for tomorrow’s lunch.  Hopefully that’ll make it a better day.

Leave a Reply

