Veggie-licious

I’m still super tired today, so I’ve been particularly careful about what I’ve been eating. I wanted something extra healthy (and hopefully fatigue-fighting) for dinner, so I made a new recipe from Clean Eating magazine, a personal favorite ever since I read the first issue cover-to-cover while waiting in the Kansas City airport for 8 hours longer than anticipated on December 23. I picked up the latest issue at Target the other night, and it’s got some really awesome sounding recipes in it. Check it out!

The one we ate tonight was Balsamic Tofu Vegetable Medley. Mmmmm. Protein + lots of vitamins and nutrients. That should help me feel a little more alert, right? It was really, really good. It had: tofu, veggies, mango, teriyaki sauce, balsamic vinegar and crushed red pepper. I served it over bulgur, which I was really ready for after a week or so off. Here’s my portion:

img_0701.jpg

Pretty and tasty!

I’m suspicious that I haven’t been eating enough since I started back on my regular workout schedule, so I topped dinner off with a little healthy dessert:

img_0703.jpg

Pumpkin yogurt with peanut butter trail mix, granola and chocolate chips. It’s 1/4 cup plain yogurt, 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, 1/4 cup canned pumpkin, 1 tbsp trail mix, and 1 tsp each of chocolate chips and granola. Now I’m full! Tomorrow my goal is to add extra calories to snacks and meals earlier in the day so that I can keep my energy up for our last home basketball game and not have to stuff myself so much at night.

Speaking of energy, I think I’m out of it. It’s 7:46pm and I might just try to go to sleep. Good thing I have an appointment with my rheumatologist on Friday. Maybe he has a miracle cure for fatigue…

Leave a Reply

