I believe everything that I read

I’ve been drinking this new tea I got called “Royal Vitality,” which is supposed to combat fatigue with some sort of combination of natural ingredients. It smells like dirt or bark or something, but it tastes like hot, smelly sugar water. I actually had to squeeze my nose shut to chug it down yesterday. I’m hoping, though, that even if it doesn’t really work, I can somehow convince myself that it does. Last night, I did that thing I always read that you’re supposed to do after a high fat dinner and took a brisk walk soon after eating. I was able to convince myself that I could feel my arteries clearing out, totally negating the effects of the cobbler I ate. All because I read it in Women’s Health or something, or maybe it was in Seventeen back in the day.

Anyway, that’s neither here nor there.  I skipped kickboxing tonight and took a walk with Sara around the park a few times instead. I had to take advantage of the 70 degree weather, especially since there’s so much rain and snow in our immediate future.

By the time I got home, I had walked about 5 miles and was completely starving. I had plans to make a new recipe for black bean burgers, but it was already almost 8:00 and I didn’t think I could handle it, so I threw together a quick Mexican pizza and had the rest of my citrus vegetables.

img_0731.jpg

The pizza is just a tortilla with cheese and black beans, baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. Then I dumped a bunch of salsa (Green Mountain Gringo, my fave, featured in the back right) on it and heated up my veggies. I kind of wish I’d had some chicken or something on the pizza, but I didn’t want to take the time to make it. Next time.

And now, I think it’s time for some Nutella.

Leave a Reply

