Bracketology

I was going to take a picture of my NCAA tournament bracket for you, but I’m not going to because I know you’ll try to steal it.

Dinner tonight was a fancy work thing at a restaurant we’ve never even tried because it’s too expensive. This town is interesting like that. Just when you think you’re feeling really depressed b/c of all the chains, you find some crazy expensive fancy pants restaurant stuck in the middle of a strip mall, right next to Snip n’ Clip and Subway.

Anyway, I felt like I was in that credit card commercial with the cute couple where the woman has really good, voluminous hair, and everything’s going well, and then the food is… tiny. That kind of happened. The actual main part of my meal was quite good-sized, really, a nice slab of mango-peppercorn glazed salmon. But it was on a a bed of, oh, I don’t know, 1/4 cup of greens, and it propped up (literally) 5 pieces of asparagus. I love asparagus, and that’s one of the main reasons I ordered the salmon. WHY WOULD THEY ROB ME OF THAT?

I didn’t actually finish the salmon b/c the mango-peppercorn glaze was just a little too hardcore there at the end, but I did get ricotta cake with blueberries and ice cream for dessert. Mmm. Ricotta.

Here’s what’s left, as I didn’t take any pictures of the actual meal. I’m just not ready to explain myself with the camera yet.

img_0744.jpg

And here’s what I’m currently resisting:

img_0745.jpg

That’s my pedometer, resting lovingly on there to remind me of the many miles I’d have to walk per cupcake.

Not.

Actually, I just set it down on whatever surface was handy when I took it off. Not that I changed my pants in the kitchen.

Don’t judge. It’s a very small apartment.

Leave a Reply

