The little Jen-gine that could

After being terrorized by a pulmonary tech who kept YELLING at me during all of my lung function tests (BIG breath in…. NOW PUSH IT OUT!!), I managed to a) stop crying and b) go back to work and be helpful to someone who “like, majorly needed some psych articles, like, today.”

Okay, I didn’t really cry. I did, however, help. I am that way.

During my tests, they gave me a five minute albuterol treatment that was like smoking a pipe. Seriously, stuff was coming out of the other side of it. Now I get to wait to find out what’s wrong with me. The albuterol kicked in a few hours later and I actually managed to go to the gym and do some exercise. I just walked on the indoor track, but it felt pretty awesome after a few days of relative inactivity. I kept it slow but managed to walk the equivalent of a 5k. I have to set these kinds of goals for myself, because saying “I’m walking a 5k!” is a little more motivational than “I’m walking around and around in circles like a lab animal and going nowhere!” Right? Right.

I never thought I’d be the kind of person who would miss exercise. It still kind of freaks me out.

Dinner was a nice mix of things: leftover chili, hummus and carrots, salad, mini bagel with almond butter and flaxseed. Then I had this beautiful after-dinner snack of pear, strawberries, cottage cheese, sliced almonds, cinnamon and more flaxseed.

img_0794.jpg

Mmmmmmm. I can feel the omega-3s coursing through my bloodstream. Now I’m waiting for my “increased physical energy” and “unique exuberance.”

Now, I have to go to sleep, since I’m getting up in like 7 hours to do more indoor circle walking.

Where is my unique exuberance?

2 Responses to The little Jen-gine that could

  1. Julz says:

    hey Jen! I just found your blog and am so glad I did! Your sense of humor is adorable and I love your pictures…Especially this one. Strawberries=a major fave of mine!

  2. Jenny says:

    Thanks for stopping by! And I’m glad you like the pictures – I’ve been working on my photography recently.

Leave a Reply

