Tulips and stuff

The tulip festival in Wamego was awesome because I came home with:

  • coffee
  • tea
  • a giant box of cookies
  • the most expensive piece of jewelry I’ve ever purchased for myself

I took a picture of it, but it also captured my shadow and my pants, and I’m just not sure if I’m ready to take that step here. But it’s made out of typewriter keys.

On the way back, we stopped by our storage unit to get spring clothes and to frantically search for my spring and summer shoes, which I was sure were in there… somewhere. Matt looked through about 894 boxes and couldn’t find them and I was sad (read: secretly excited to have an excuse to buy all new shoes). Then we got home and I immediately found them in the closet. Oops.

There was more cheeseless pizza for lunch, and maybe a cookie or three. They’re big, too. I’m ashamed. Then, my mom and I ran errands and I tricked Matt into walking three and a half miles with me so that I could buy earrings.

Then I made this totally American dinner:

Turkey burger on one of those square bagel things I love so dearly, sweet potato fries, baby brussels sprouts. Also, another piece of cake for dessert.

Now, I need to go entertain my mom before she reorganizes the whole apartment.

Leave a Reply

