For Marilyn

As an early Mother’s Day gift, I am posting tonight, even though dinner was boring. All because my mom asked me to. I think she worries.

I woke myself up sneezing again, and when I finally got back to sleep, I somehow missed my alarm. And the gym. And half of my morning routine. Then I felt weird and congested and gross all day. It was super.

Because I didn’t feel like cooking, we had black bean burgers. With cheese! And avocado! I also tried out my new bread which contains no high fructose corn syrup or hydrogenated oils. It was $4.69 for a loaf. And I thought my Fage habit was going to be a problem.

Here it is with some vegetables from a bag I found in the freezer:

I thought the monkey would cheer me up. It kind of did.

It’s 9 and, when you’re 97 like me, that means it’s bedtime. We might get severe storms tonight, so if my own sinus problems don’t wake me up, I’m sure that will. I might as well sleep while I can.

Leave a Reply

