We’ve all seen this before

This has been a long week, and it’s not quite over yet. To comfort myself in my time of need, I made a big bowl of whole wheat pasta with roasted tomatoes and zucchini, sauteed spinach, chicken breast, and goat cheese (which is creamier and melts better than the feta I usually use).

I don’t like to brag, but it was awesome. I’m sure Matt will agree when he gets home tonight.

Last night, I made some chicken, veggie, and rice noodle lettuce wraps. It was my first stab at peanut sauce, and it worked out surprisingly well. Here’s a really crappy picture of round one.

There were two or three rounds. I wanted to use up the lettuce I bought at the Farmer’s Market on Saturday, because it looked a little dodgy. I meant to save some of it for Matt, but it was too good. To make up for it, I took him to buy the second issue of Secret Invasion (in case you didn’t know – it’s the crossover event of the year) when he got home from work.

We’re going out of town tomorrow, and I’m really hopeful that the magical cleaning fairies will visit our apartment (specifically the refrigerator) while we’re gone. For now, I’m just enjoying Top Chef and really wanting to eat some wedding cake. At some point in the next hour or so, I guess I’ll start on the endless pile of dishes that lives in the sink.* See you in a few days.

*or, obsessively check my bank account to see if my stimulus check is there yet.

3 Responses to We’ve all seen this before

  1. arielle says:

    Not to be, like, a know it all or anything, but you do know that you can check when you’re getting your check right? Don’t you?

    Check it out:
    http://www.irs.gov/irs/article/0,,id=180250,00.html

  2. Jenny says:

    Arielle-

    YOU ARE SUCH A KNOW IT ALL! Just kidding. Yeah, I knew when it was supposed to come, but I have a few friends who got theirs a little early, and I so desperately wanted to get mine early, too. But, no such luck. Uncle Sam was right on time.

  3. arielle says:

    Uncle Sam is a stickler for punctuality.

Leave a Reply

