Miss Wrap Supreme

We just enjoyed some lettuce wraps while watching Miss Rap Supreme. I know it’s not a good idea to eat in front of the television, but when you don’t have a table, options are kind of limited.

This is “soba” vegetable salad lettuce wraps with chicken “sate.” Lots of air quotes because I broke a  few rules. For instance, those are not soba noodles. Soba noodles were 4.69 for 12 ounces. Whole wheat spaghetti was 1.89 for 12 ounces. Decision? Made. Also, this chicken sate was supposed to be in skewer form but we don’t have a grill pan or any other pan in which to effectively cook skewered meat.

Either way, it was great. I also made some spicy peanut dipping sauce for my serving, which was a delight. I’m really getting the hang of that stuff.

I also had a cookie. I’ve been starving all afternoon, which I trace back to cranking the Arc Trainer up to resistance 50 this morning. I’m surprised I lived to tell about it. I’m sure lots of my fellow gym-goers have also been telling about it, because really, my sweat level was obscene.

Speaking of sweating, I think it’s time to go log a few minutes with the Wii Fit so it won’t act all disappointed in me for skipping a few days.

Leave a Reply

