This was what we ate on Tuesday.

I’m not sure if this qualifies as “some kind of chicken” because my mom would’ve hated it.

We had spicy chicken with bulgur and cherries salad. Only the chicken wasn’t so spicy. That’s okay.

There was supposed to be eggplant in the salad but eggplant is disastrous around here, so I left it out. Then I realized there were no vegetables, so I threw together a salad with some mixed greens, chickpeas, grape tomatoes, and goat cheese.

Today, I had to go back to my favorite doctor ever, which was a treat, as always. Next week, I’ve got to take this test, which, in the biz, is referred to as a meth challenge, and which I prefer to think of as METH CHALLENGE, some kind of reality show for meth heads.

Anyway, after the doctor, I worked from home and was reminded again why it’s not a good idea for me to fulfill my dream of a work from home life style at this point in my life: snack attacks. Or, as I like to call them, snack-cidents. I just can’t stay out of the peanut butter. Or the yogurt. Or the granola. Or the trail mix.

Now I’m going to go do some cleaning to try to make up for it.

One Response to This was what we ate on Tuesday.

  1. Julz says:

    Cherries with Bulgar! Fantastic! Gosh I love that, I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before! I would’ve thrown the cherries on the salad instead of the tomatoes with the Goat’s Cheese (My Fave) with a Razzle Vinaigrette! But I love the idea of the cherries in the Bulgar! You’re so clever 🙂

Leave a Reply

