Shrimp and grits

I don’t have much time because I am catching up on old episodes of that Legally Blonde reality show my reading. But this dinner was really good, so I’m posting it.

It’s baked shrimp with tomatoes and feta, from my new Ellie Krieger cookbook (THANKS, MATT!). She recommends serving it over rice or orzo, but I was in the mood for polenta. And, with all due respect to Ellie, I’m the boss around here.

My toe is slightly better today, though still a lot of colors I don’t feel entirely comfortable with. I also forgot to mention that I found “evidence” (use your imagination) of a mouse in my filing cabinet at work yesterday. Today they set traps in my office! SO MUCH EXCITEMENT.

Here’s what’s going to happen, I can almost guarantee: my toe will heal and I’ll be able to wear open-toed shoes again. And then I’ll step on a mousetrap. The end.

Okay there’s a lot of crying on this show right now, so I’m going to go enjoy it.

One Response to Shrimp and grits

  1. debbie says:

    i read a great nyt article this a.m. ya’ll might just be interested in….baking the perfect chocolate chip cookie!

    who woulda thunk it’s all in the aging (3 days in fridge) that makes all the difference. don’t think i could wait that long. http://www.nytimes.com/2008/07/09/dining/09chip.html/
    hope the toe is feeling better

Leave a Reply

