These are our salad days.

One of the best things about our trip to North Carolina was that it gave us a chance to spend time with old friends we haven’t seen in a long time. I spent a good bit of our first wedding party talking to my friend Karin about all things food. I told her about this blog and she diligently read it. Clearly, she got a good sense of what I like, because she sent me a link to this recipe.

I think we all know that I love a main dish salad, especially in the summer. Tonight’s attempt did not disappoint.

Really, how can you go wrong with a bunch of grains and some tasty protein? And then, of course, there’s the feta.

I’m having a bad day. I started the ball rolling with the name change process recently, and I complicated things for myself by keeping my middle name and adding my original last name as a second middle name. Now I’m plagued by self-doubt (What middle initial do I use on my taxes? How will I sign? What if the Middle name box on a form is too small?) and have worked myself into a frenzy that has literally lasted for three days. If you read this and have two middle names, now would be a great time to tell me how much you love it.

Anyway, at least the food was good.

4 Responses to These are our salad days.

  1. George H.W. Bush says:

    Worked out well for me. Just be careful what you name your kids. Little separation there never hurt anyone if you know what I mean.

  2. W. E. B. DuBois says:

    I’d say the 2nd middle name was far from my biggest challenge in life.

  3. Livia says:

    Don’t worry about the middle name thing, I have two middle names and the IRS never gets EITHER of them right but I still get my refund. If I ever get married, which I doubt will ever happen, whoa! I could end up with 3 middle names, that would surely be a catastrophe!

  4. Jenny says:

    GHWB-

    Thanks for the insight.

    W.E.B.-

    I agree!

    Livia-

    I had no idea that you had two middle names. I am totally going to talk to you about it at work tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

