Eating is important.

I taught my class for the first time today, and none of my students threw anything at me or got up and left the room or anything, so I’m going to call it a success. Hopefully none of them saw me fall and twist my ankle on campus a few minutes before class.

I am cool.

I’ve been having a lot of trouble handling my stress recently, and it’s been affecting my eating habits. I just haven’t been hungry, and I’m not down with that. I like to get hungry. So that I can eat more. Today I finally got to a workable point with the stress, so I decided to take advantage and make us a nice, healthy dinner.

That’s pan-roasted salmon with tomato vinaigrette (minus the capers because, well, eww), salad, and some brown rice.

Up close on the salmon:

I bought the latest issue of Food and Wine at the airport because the cover promised to share with me the 30 best fast meals ever. I was skeptical, but this really was fast. And awesome.

And now I’m exhausted. On tap for tomorrow – finally going back to the gym.

Maybe.

2 Responses to Eating is important.

  1. Aunt Barb says:

    I have a huge jar of capers that has been sitting on the counter for about 3 months. I can’t make myself open it…something about it reminds me of buggers…

  2. arielle says:

    I like capers!

Leave a Reply

