Creamy Zucchini Pasta

I love a one-dish meal, and if it doesn’t take long, it’s even better. This recipe fit the bill quite nicely. It’s from that same issue of Food and Wine, and I must say, I am now a true believer in their boldly stated “best fast recipes.” This farfalle with yogurt and zucchini was tangy and cheesy and delicious. I took some liberties with the recipe, using about half of the butter they call for because that’s all I could scrape up, 2% instead of whole milk Greek yogurt because whole milk yogurt makes me really sick, and probably 2/3 of the parmesan because it was all that was left in the bag. I thought I bought an actual block of it, but if I did, I have no idea where it is. I probably dropped it in between the car and the house when I went grocery shopping. The possums have surely devoured it by now.

Bonus: it was really pretty. This picture doesn’t do it justice.

I wanted to eat more than this little bowl, but I was hungry when I got home from work and I ate a lot of peanut butter. What can I say? That Smucker guy really knows what he’s doing. Non-whole wheat pasta doesn’t fill me up that well, though, so maybe I’ll be hungry enough for more in a little bit. If not, we have about 10 more servings, so I should be able to enjoy some tomorrow.

Okay, it’s 7:00 and I’d really like to go to bed. But I need to stop being 108 years old, so I’m going to stay up until at least 9. I think that means it’s time to hang out with the reporters at the Baltimore Sun and Marlo Stanfield’s crew.

If that makes no sense to you, you really need to Netflix The Wire. Right now.

Leave a Reply

