Predictable is my middle name.

No, I’m kidding. That would mean three middle names and I’m barely managing with two.

I’ve made this a few times before, but it’s fast and takes advantage of local produce, and I like it. So here we have pasta with white beans and chard.

We’re stretching our dollars as we save for our honeymoon, so I’ve planned several nights of meatless meals this week. Meat, if you don’t know, costs a lot more than beans or tofu.

My gym was doing some kind of fancy “come talk to personal trainers and try out new equipment” night tonight, which really interfered with my plans to actually go and exercise. Instead, I ate a cookie.

Now, it’s time for some thank you cards and trying to wait to watch 90210 until tomorrow.

6 Responses to Predictable is my middle name.

  1. glidingcalm says:

    beans and tofu …….yum. i find that i crave them more than meat anyways!

  2. arielle says:

    90210 was lame. It pains me to say it. I think I’m getting old.

  3. erica says:

    That meal looks great!

  4. Caitlyn says:

    Going meatless at least one day a week is a great way to save money (and reduce your carbon footprint). There are so many delicious recipes out there and you can find a whole bunch in our recipe archive at http://www.meatlessmonday.com. If you would like to know more about Meatless Monday, the public health campaign I work for, feel free to email me at nutrition@meatlessmonday.com.

  5. Livia says:

    Yo, this is KANSAS! Eat some meat!
    Kidding, I totally understand. When there’s buckets and buckets of tomatoes, cucumbers, and peaches to be eaten I don’t eat much meat either. In fact, this week I’m pretty much only eating tomatoes for lunch cause I’m broke and they’re free. Remind me to bring you some.

  6. Jenny says:

    Glidingcalm-
    Me too! I’m also a lot better at marinating tofu than I am chicken. I still need to try your baking method.

    Arielle-
    Okay, it was lame. But you had to like the pentapus. Right?

    Wait, would that be pentopus?

    Erica-
    Thanks! It’s a winner.

    Caitlyn-
    That’s awesome! Thanks for the link. I’m all for public health.

    Livia-
    I would like some tomatoes, please.

Leave a Reply

