Taskmaster (even more rewarding than grillmaster)

Okay, I don’t really have anything to post tonight, as we had leftover pasta from yesterday for dinner. I really, really, really wanted to go out for shrimp fajitas but sitting right next to me on the desk was this Serious Budget I made for Saving Money and I just knew it was going to feel wrong. So I’m holding off until the weekend. Or at least tomorrow.

Anyway, the real reason I’m here is to share this:

YES, that’s right. Everything on my to-do list was done by the time I left work today. I came home to NO TASKS. That’s why I had time to watch 90210. And it wasn’t even as bad as I expected. Except all the Kansas stereotypes and the fact that Matt, every time he was in the room, would yell for Michael from The Wire (now being called “Dixon”) to throw down his lacrosse stick and pick up an AK-47. Okay, so it was kind of bad. But I didn’t cancel my series recording.

Just for the record, I don’t support gun violence. Or lacrosse violence.

I also don’t support how skinny those girls are. Really. I’ve been to California and not everyone who lives there is a bobblehead. I always though the girls on the original 9er were pretty slim, but this new cast is about half their size. Though they do have bigger hair, in general. Oh, the original… what a show.

Wait, this blog is about food.

So, I did have a salad with dinner. But really, if I’m being honest, it’s less of a salad and more of a vehicle for Annie’s Goddess dressing:

I think I may also have some ice cream. I mean, what else am I going to do? I don’t know if you’ve heard, but I have NO TASKS.

5 Responses to Taskmaster (even more rewarding than grillmaster)

  1. coles14 says:

    My issue with the new 90210: (1) people in Kansas don’t play lacrosse, (2) black people don’t play lacrosse, and (3) there are no black people in Kansas.

    Ok, just kidding. People in Kansas will play lacrosse if someone holds a AK-47 to their head. Man, sometimes I think I’m so funny.

  2. Donna says:

    My issue with the new 90210 I don’t want to list here in case Jenny’s nieces read this blog, but just let it be known that I think there are some things one does with ones mouth that shouldn’t be done on network tv at 7pm.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Annie’s Goddess Dressing is the best stuff evah!

  4. coles14 says:

    Donna-I would totally agree with you, but only because the new show is on the CW. If it were on Fox, it would be ok. Nothing is wronge, immoral, or illegal if it is don of FOx.

  5. Jenny says:

    Tara –
    Is this one of your famous “Statistics show…” statements?

    Donna-
    It was 7:10. That ten minutes makes a huge difference.

    Rebecca-
    I agree!

Leave a Reply

