Well, at least it’s Friday.

Hi. My hip really hurts and it’s hard to even sit, but I care so much about my readership that I’m posting anyway. You can thank me later.

At least dinner was good –

That’s quinoa/apple/walnut salad with turkey sausage. Things suddenly cooled off a lot here this week, and I have a feeling we’ll be transitioning from salad season to soup season before I know it, so I’m taking advantage of these final salad days.

I didn’t really modify the recipe, so posting it would be dodgy in terms of copyright, but let’s just say the title speaks volumes. And might speak more volumes if it also included the words “spinach” and “balsamic vinaigrette.” If you get my drift.

I think the pain is making me loopy.

Now, I’m going to go put heat on my hip and probably fall asleep in about fifteen minutes. Hopefully, I’ll wake up mobile enough to go to yoga.

3 Responses to Well, at least it’s Friday.

  1. glidingcalm says:

    That dinner looks yummy. Hope your hip feels better! That sounds so unpleasant!! Have a great weekend!

  2. Brynn says:

    Did you know that individual recipes are not subject to copyright? Interesting subject because it’s counterintuitive and probably inconsistent with copyright regime as a whole, but there you have it. Part of me wonders if its because older judges (men) insufficiently valued the creative work of women involved in cooking. But maybe that’s just my feminist conspiracy theory talking. http://www.copyright.gov/fls/fl122.html

  3. Jenny says:

    Glidingcalm-
    It was pretty yummy! And thanks for the well-wishes. Pain sucks.

    Brynn-
    Someone told me this once, but I didn’t know whether or not to believe it. But you’re basically a lawyer, so now I do. Does that mean I can post individual recipes from cookbooks and magazines?

    Also, do your fancy lawyer friends know about your radical views?

Leave a Reply

