I’m going to be heartbroken when the Farmer’s Market ends

I think I need to look into getting a winter greens share in our local CSA , if they’re still available, because I know I’m going to go through produce withdrawal starting in October. Sure, I can go to the grocery store and the local produce market, and I won’t have any problem with fruit, but lots of my favorite veggies are going to start looking pretty sad, soon. I need to go ahead and start stocking up on root vegetable recipes now.

We took advantage of local squash, zucchini, and peppers last night in this stir fry.

It was basically the same as this one, with yellow squash and no green beans or broccoli. I liked the colors of it, and I told Matt it was stoplight stir fry, which I thought was awesome and hilarious. He didn’t. But he really liked the meal. This is one of the few things he ever requests, because he loves tofu.

I went a little crazy with the soy sauce this time, so it was a little salty for my taste. I had a pretty small bowl this time, which was fine since I had a big lunch at 2:30, featuring lovely heirloom tomatoes from the farmer’s market and the best pear in the world:

It’s a yellow stripey tomato. I will miss those the most. Mmmm.

My hips are a little better, although who knows how long it will last since I’ll be spending my evening in some form of uncomfortable seating or another, watching a movie with my class. Luckily, I’m going out for Mexican beforehand, so at least I’ll have my shrimp fajitas to think back on, fondly.

Leave a Reply

