Soup time is the best time of year.

I am still evaluating myself. I think I’m about 2/3 done now. If I could talk myself into being more concise, this would be easier. But, as you may have noticed, I have a bit of a problem with that. After yoga tonight (where I had trouble focusing because this woman her mat down too close to mine and I’m way too easily distracted), I made the soup I mentioned yesterday. It was amazing. The only comment I can make is that it’s basically impossible to puree the vegetables with an immersion blender unless you add some water or broth first. I used my favorite “No-Chicken Broth.” I wanted to make grilled cheese sandwiches to go with the soup but I was in eval-land and suddenly the buzzer went off. So I tossed a little feta in my bowl, made a piece of toast, and called it more room for dessert. The soup, for being totally vegetable based, was really hearty, but a little extra protein never hurt anyone.

Look at the pretty soup.

Okay, now I’m going to stop staring at a computer screen and reward myself for a job partially done by staring at my DS screen while I play Lego Batman.

Leave a Reply

