I love Saturdays

Sorry, I’ve been really busy. Wednesday night we had leftover gumbo (even better the next day), Thursday we went out before seeing The Laramie Project with my class, and yesterday I was at a conference in Lawrence all day and really wanted to go to La Fiesta for shrimp fajitas and a mango margarita when I got home. The shrimp fajitas were excellent, but the mango margarita tasted a little too “I am from a giant plastic bottle of margarita mix” for me.

I had a really long, draining week, so I decided to make today the perfect Saturday: I slept in until almost 9, played Lego Batman, did a few errands, read, took a nap, went for a walk/jog, went to the movies, went to Target, and finally cooked again. I’m considering going to the mall for some TCBY but I don’t know if I can handle that much goodness.

For dinner, I made a recipe from the Vegetarian Times Fast and Easy cookbook that Matt checked out for me a few weeks ago. This was Tuscan Vegetable Ragout:

Good stuff. I made some orzo to go with it. I wanted rice but I was too lazy. Plus, orzo seemed more Italian and, therefore, appropriate.

Okay, I think I’m going to go for another walk. Directly to TCBY.

Leave a Reply

