Branching out

Okay, speedy post as I’m leaving for a conference in the morning and I still need to finish packing.

Tonight, I tried a new vegetable: turnips! I got some at the farmer’s market and decided to roast them tonight with some little red potatoes and a sweet potato. I had the hardest time peeling them, so Matt had to take over, but I handled the dicing. They’re good! They taste like more vegetable-y potatoes.

They were really the centerpiece of this meal, but I also made some tempeh and steamed some brussels sprouts. Apparently Matt hates tempeh. Who knew?

And now I’m off to pack and practice some presentations. I’ll be back in a few days!

One Response to Branching out

  1. maggie says:

    Mmmm brussels sprouts. Yum 🙂

Leave a Reply

