P(r)esto

I was planning to do some yoga after work, but I was so hungry that it was just out of the question. I cut through the initial pain with a ginger snap, but it just didn’t take. So, I decided to just go ahead and cook. I planned to make pasta with sun-dried tomato pesto from Eat, Drink, and be Vegan, but apparently I tossed out some of the ingredients during the great mouse cleaning of November 2008. Sad.

Never fear, though, because I had the presence of mind to buy some regular old jarred pesto, so I built my dinner around that. I’ve actually never bought jarred pesto before, and it may be bad that I tried it out, because I basically could have eaten it with a spoon. I wanted to, but I didn’t. Instead, I made this:

img_18011

I just cooked some rotini and some frozen broccoli and cauliflower in a big pot for about 15 minutes, then drained and added a few tablespoons of pesto. I stirred it up, and there was dinner.

Another fifteen minute meal. I think it’s time for me to get my own show. For the record, I think I could have also made my own pesto while the pasta and veggies cooked and still made it in under the fifteen minute mark.

Leave a Reply

