Pesto, take three

I decided it was high time to just finish up that pesto. The jar didn’t have any indication of how long it would keep in the fridge, so I figured we’d be better safe than sorry. Luckily, in my del.icio.us bookmarks, I had a recipe bookmarked for just such an occasion: Heather’s Quinoa.

img_1814

I know, I know. My picture isn’t nearly as pretty as Heidi Swanson’s. It still tasted great. I followed the recipe, more or less, though I didn’t fancy up the tomatoes like she suggests. I just roasted them with some olive oil, salt, and pepper, and didn’t bother with the brown sugar.

I’m sleeping in tomorrow because I have a doctor’s appointment, so I have all kinds of exciting things planned for tonight, including a quick shopping trip for some Christmas beer and finishing an overdue book.

I know! My life is very exciting.

One Response to Pesto, take three

  1. jenngirl says:

    I think your dinner looks pretty 🙂

    Yay for sleeping in tomorrow, me too!!

Leave a Reply

