A learning experience

I learn something new every time I go to the doctor. For instance, today I learned that I am still anemic. Unfortunately, I must have missed the appointment where I learned that I was anemic in the first place.

Soon after, I headed over to work, where we had a fancy lunch. Yay, fancy lunch. I had four desserts. They were small, but still: four. I was actually still full from that when I got home, so I wasn’t in the mood for any of the meals I planned. Luckily, Matt mentioned grilled cheese and dinner was solved.

img_1822

Since I don’t think dessert has a lot of iron, I decided to bulk up dinner with some iron-rich sides, like lemon-garlic spinach. And some chips.

Chips have iron, right?

I know that ginger snaps do, because I just ate some and looked at the bag – 4% RDA per serving! So let’s make that five desserts.

2 Responses to A learning experience

  1. Ha! Love the dinner! Great blog!

  2. Donna says:

    I’ve heard that pumpkin cheesecake is the most iron-rich item in the cheesecake food group.

Leave a Reply

