Make it quick

I went to the gym after work and came home hungry, so I made a quick dinner inspired by a recipe in the February issue of Vegetarian Times: spicy egg and vegetable fried rice. Except that I didn’t have chili oil and I tried to make my own and it didn’t work, so it was more like bland egg and vegetable fried rice. Too bad.

fried rice and mixed greens with goddess dressing

fried rice and mixed greens with goddess dressing

It was warm and done in 20 minutes (because I actually had some foresight and cooked the rice yesterday) and that’s pretty much all I can say. Plus, I just got punched in the face by exhaustion and I think I may have to call it a night.

Leave a Reply

