Goodbye, sweet cable.

I was really right about that whole canceled cable = increased blogging, yeah? We turned in the DVR tonight, so now it’s really over. Thank God for the internet.

As soon as I saw Roasted Tomatoes and Cipollini on Smitten Kitchen last week, I knew I had to make it. I love few things more than roasted tomatoes and they had tiny little sweet onions for $1.50 a box at the farmer’s market, so I was sold.

mmmmmmmm

mmmmmmmm

I skipped the whole toasting the bread step and just had Matt slice up a loaf of French bread, which was awesome with the roasting juices. My onions weren’t as soft as cippolini, so after the tomatoes roasted for about 45 minutes, I cranked the oven up to 450 and let the onions collapse and blister before adding them to the mix.

This is delicious, even without real cippolini. I guess 128 commenters don’t lie.

One Response to Goodbye, sweet cable.

  1. debbie says:

    great decision! Brava – way to go you two!

Leave a Reply

