Muy refresco

After a long, exhausting week, all I wanted to do was come home, eat some burritos, and polish off the last disc of 90210 season one. Oh, and to blow off stuff I actually need to do, like laundry.

So, I did.

a big pan of quinoa and red bean burritos

a big pan of quinoa and red bean burritos

There were also some delicious beverages…

Mexican Coke

Mexican Coke

It’s got sugar, not high fructose corn syrup, and it costs $1.85 a bottle, but it is oh so delicious.

And, my new favorite…

okra fries (thanks, Antoinette!)

okra fries (thanks, Antoinette!)

And now I’m seeing some bourbon vanilla ice cream in my immediate future.

I love Fridays.

2 Responses to Muy refresco

  1. littlesparrowknits says:

    Love Mexican coke! Happy weekend!

  2. Livia says:

    Aha! I’ve got it now. It is not bourbon and vanilla but bourbon vanilla. I was confused for a little bit.

Leave a Reply

